Hello Monday – Hello Five Guys Fries

me at Five GuysHello old sweater who found new life as a circle scarf and boot socks. 

I’ll show you how I repurposed my sweater on Wednesday.

Hello almost teenage son with his fancy new electronic toy. 

It’s kind of weird having someone else on the picture snapping end of the camera.  I have a feeling many, many ridiculous pictures of me will be floating around the web.  Half the time I don’t even realize he’s taking the picture!

ct at Five Guys

Hello Five Guys.

I wish I didn’t hate to love you so much, but your fries speak sweet nothings to me and before I know what is happening, I’ve fallen into potato love.

JC at Five Guys

Hello diet challenge gone terribly wrong.

I have a feeling I shouldn’t have let FringeMan eat that burger, but it was the only thing he ate all day.  I hope he did a lot of walking, lifting, bending, and stretching while he was at work, because Five Guys packs a caloric punch.

coca-cola machine at Five Guys

Hello super-cool futuristic soda machine.

I know I should passionately hate soda, but this lovely machine has Caffeine Free Diet Coke with Lime.  Hello love.  Let me drink of your saccharine goodness.

Starbucks coffee in Barnes and Nobles

Hello cheap date at Barnes and Nobles.

By “cheap date” I really mean family outing to let the kids spend the gift cards they got for Christmas.

I love sitting around the Starbucks Cafe and reading magazines.  Have you heard of the magazine The Artful Blogger?  It was fun to look through…so many talented people out there.  Anyway, they said you cannot be a blogger unless you are a little crazy and passionately alive.

At least that’s how I remember what it said.  It’s not nearly word for word, but it was a good line.

owl tumbler with striped straw Starbucks

Hello cutest tumblers in the world.

I’m in love with a plastic cup.  As if cheeseburgers and fries weren’t enough, now there’s a cup.  Isn’t it adorable?

I’ll be honest; I felt a little sad leaving it behind.

vintage war bride ring of love

Hello ring that I almost lost.

I kind of freaked out in Barnes and Nobles.  I felt my ring slip off my finger and then I couldn’t find it anywhere.  It was Ade’s ring!  Do you remember her?  The now dead lady whose husband went off to war and never came home…fictionally speaking of course…it was her ring!

Thank the Lord I found it.

That ring has been around since 1942 and I nearly lost it in 2013.  Darn my skinny fingers.  If it were necessary that I had a skinny part on my body, why couldn’t it be my thighs?

It is a mystery I’ll never understand.

Now I would love to know what you are saying Hello to today?  Tell me all about your weekend in the comments, and have a Happy Monday!

I’m linking to Lisa Leonard’s Hello Monday.  Go visit and say Hi.

 

signature

17 thoughts on “Hello Monday – Hello Five Guys Fries

  1. Fitwellmom

    I’ve never heard of Five Guys but maybe that’s a good thing? Sounds dangerous. Isn’t it such a shame that at first glance, I thought the picture of the soda machine was a picture of a front end washer? Don’t ask. Please don’t judge 🙂

    Reply
  2. Missindeedy

    Oh Five Guys, how I love thee… I love your Hello Mondays posts. That sweater redo is fab and the fact that you love those owl cups as much as you do just makes me like you even more. 😉 Happy Monday to you! I’m saying hello to the start of a super busy week and much thinking and planning. Ahem…

    Reply
  3. Sara

    I LOVE 5 Guys!!! The closest one is about 45 minutes from here, so we don’t go often. Therefore, when we do, watch out! I’m saying hello to staying home with a “sick” kiddo today, taking tree ornaments down, getting some theater and church stuff done, and walking. And, “watching” the BCS National Championship game tonight. My husband is a life-long Irish fan!! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Susan

    you have a beautiful family. we love cheap dates and five guys too! especially their burgers for me and their fries for my hubby and boys. so awesome.

    Reply
  5. abozza

    Sounds great! I wish my “Hello’s” for the weekend were even half as much fun! Mine would be more along the line of “Hello, antibiotics for this nasty sinus infection. Hello, steroids to clear up the pre-pneumonia in my lungs. Hello, hot cup of green decaf tea that I spilled all over two little boys hockey equipment in the locker room while helping my guy get his skates on. Hello, 10 little Girl Scouts screaming through my house after their meeting yesterday. Hello, falling asleep twice while trying to watch my favorite shows that I’ve DVR’d and have been waiting to watch forever!” I’ve never been to Five Guys, but they recently opened one up around here and the reviews are that I am missing out, big time!

    http://amysreallife.wordpress.com

    Reply
    1. The Domestic Fringe Post author

      Sounds like some weekend. Sorry you’re sick. I wish we didn’t have sinuses. Mine always give me problems too. Hope you start feeling better soon.

      As far as Five Guys, you are missing out. Big time! Since you’re sick and all, you deserve a night of no cooking. I’d head right on over and get a burger and fries. 😉

      ~FringeGirl

      Reply
  6. Cathy

    I love Five Guys cheeseburgers. The fries are good, but I much prefer the peanuts. I think that’s where I usually get in trouble. Because I get a small cheeseburger and we get an order of fries to split between us and still never eat them all, but peanuts I can pack away. I think I love it too because they are free! haha

    Reply
    1. The Domestic Fringe Post author

      I’m not big on peanuts. Almonds are my nut love, but I am all over fries. I so wish I didn’t love them. They have THE MOST calories, but once I start, I can’t stop shoving them in my mouth.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

